FAQ: Which Of The Following Represents The Correct Order Of Freuds Psychological Stages Of Development?

Which of the following is the correct order of Freud’s psychosexual stages of development quizlet?

The childhood stages of development ( oral, anal, phallic, latency, genital ) during which, according to Freud, the id’s pleasure-seeking energies focus on distinct erogenous zones.

What are the three stages of Freud’s psychoanalytic theory?

Sigmund Freud’s psychoanalytic theory of personality argues that human behavior is the result of the interactions among three component parts of the mind: the id, ego, and superego.

Which is the correct order of psychosexual stages of development quizlet?

oral, anal, phallic, latency, and genital.

What is the correct order of Piaget’s four stages of cognitive development?

Piaget proposed four major stages of cognitive development, and called them (1) sensorimotor intelligence, (2) preoperational thinking, (3) concrete operational thinking, and (4) formal operational thinking. Each stage is correlated with an age period of childhood, but only approximately.

What are the three levels of awareness?

The famed psychoanalyst Sigmund Freud believed that behavior and personality were derived from the constant and unique interaction of conflicting psychological forces that operate at three different levels of awareness: the preconscious, conscious, and unconscious.

You might be interested:  Quick Answer: Which Psychological Perspective Would Care Least About The Mental Processes Involved In Fear?

What are the basic elements of psychoanalysis?

Kernberg. Four aspects jointly determine the very essence of psychoanalytic technique: interpretation, transference analysis, technical neutrality, and countertransference analysis.

Which of the following is the correct order of Piaget’s stages of development?

Sensorimotor stage: birth to 2 years. Preoperational stage: ages 2 to 7. Concrete operational stage: ages 7 to 11. Formal operational stage: ages 12 and up.

What are the 5 stages of child development?

The 5 stages of child development

  • Cognitive Development.
  • Social and Emotional Development.
  • Speech and Language Development.
  • Fine Motor Skill Development.
  • Gross Motor Skill Development.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *