Often asked: What Is Ericksons Fourth Stage Os Psychological Development Quizlet?

What is the fifth stage of Erikson’s stages of psychosocial development quizlet?

The fifth stage of Erik Erikson’s theory of psychosocial development is identity vs. role confusion, and it occurs during adolescence, from about 12-18 years. During this stage, adolescents search for a sense of self and personal identity, through an intense exploration of personal values, beliefs, and goals.

What is Erik Erikson’s first psychosocial task quizlet?

Erikson’s first stage of psychosexual development, during which children do—or do not— come to trust that primary caregivers and the environment will meet their needs.

What is Erikson’s sixth stage of psychosocial development?

Intimacy versus isolation is the sixth stage of Erik Erikson’s theory of psychosocial development, which happens after the fifth stage of identity vs role confusion. This stage takes place during young adulthood between the ages of approximately 19 and 40.

What is Erikson’s term for his fifth stage of development quizlet?

Erikson’s fifth stage of psychosocial development, in which an adolescent seeks to develop a coherent sense of self, including the role she or he is to play in society. Also called identity versus role confusion.

You might be interested:  Quick Answer: Which Modern Psychological Perspective Is Most Influenced By The Ideas Of Sigmund Freud?

What is an important characteristic of Erik Erikson’s theory of psychosocial development quizlet?

Erikson believe that learning to control one’s bodily functions leads to a feeling of control and a sense of independence. Other important events include gaining more control over food choices, toy preferences, and clothing selection.

What are the 8 stages of Erikson’s theory quizlet?

Terms in this set (8)

  • Stage 1: Trust V. Mistrust. 1 is a bun.
  • Stage 2: autonomy vs. shame and doubt. 1-2 years.
  • Stage 3: initiative vs. Guilt.
  • Stage 4: industry vs. Inferiority.
  • Stage 5: Identity vs. role confusion.
  • Stage 6: intimacy vs. isolation.
  • Stage 7: generativity vs. stagnation.
  • Stage 8: Ego integrity vs. Dispair.

What are Erikson’s 8 stages of psychosocial development quizlet?

Terms in this set (8)

  • trust vs. mistrust.
  • autonomy vs. shame and doubt.
  • initiative vs. guilt.
  • competence vs. inferiority.
  • identity vs. role confusion.
  • intimicy vs. isolation.
  • generativity vs. stagnation.
  • integrity vs. despair.

What is Erikson’s last stage?

Ego integrity versus despair is the eighth and final stage of Erik Erikson’s stage theory of psychosocial development. This stage begins at approximately age 65 and ends at death. It is during this time that we contemplate our accomplishments and can develop integrity if we see ourselves as leading a successful life.

What three factors have been found to interact to predict a students behavior quizlet?

Three factors interact to predict students’ achievement in school. Terms in this set (58)

  • school performance (grades)
  • academic achievement (standardized test scores)
  • educational attainment (years of schooling completed)

What are Erikson’s four arenas of identity formation?

Journal of Personality & Social Psychology, 3(5), 551-558. doi: 10.1037/h0023281 ) built upon Erikson’s theory, finding four different ways in which teenagers work through the identity crisis: 1) identity confusion, 2) foreclosure, 3) moratorium, and 4) identity achievement.

You might be interested:  Readers ask: Disability Determination By Psychological Exam What Is The Doctor Paid?

Which type of parenting is most effective during adolescence?

The research consistently shows that authoritative parenting is the most beneficial, with the best results. Adolescents benefit the most from this parenting style. They feel empowered when they are given a voice in decision-making.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *